Day 6- ajos to Puerto Penasco, Mexico

I said goodbye to Dan and Steve and hitchhiked into Mexico today. It feels real- I’m in another country now. An old Spanish church in Ajos.

 I had my first conversation in Spanish with this guy from Ajos to Why, Arizona.

 

National Monument near the Mexico border.
 
Crossing into Mexico was easy. The sweet border agent just asked to look in my bag and I simply walked across. I got into with a few American rvers who were going to Puerto Penasco, which feels more like suburbs than the real Mexico. Tomorrow , I’ll hike into the real Mexico. Tonight I’ll sleep near the ocean. 
Total rides-16
Leave a Reply

